Cowboy reboot

Bah, ba-bah, ba-bah-ba-ba-baah etc. After encountering a bit of static below the line on Telly Addict last week for admitting that I had never read any Ford Madox Ford and making a jokey “never heard of him” face to camera, for a joke, before reviewing Parade’s End, I thought I’d stick to what I know best this week: new TV programmes mostly based on old TV programmes, rather than literature I haven’t had the good grace to read beforehand. Hence, the return of Dallas, after 21 years, to Channel 5; the return – for its seventh series – to BBC1 of Doctor Who; and the latest from the big tent of niceness in Somerset at The Great British Bake Off on BBC2.

2 thoughts on “Cowboy reboot

Do leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.