Dan! Dan! Dan! Dan! Dan! Dan! Dan! Dan! Dan! Dan!

I am too busy writing a substantial piece for The Times of London about Dan Brown‘s in-your-own-time follow-up to The Da Vinci Code – which, no, I haven’t seen – to say anything profound or involved about it here. But I thought you might like the official countdown widget. I’m oddly excited. But then I really enjoyed The Da Vinci Code. Actually, I will give you this: I was surprised to find that in 2005, Stephen King addressed graduates at the University of Maine and called Dan Brown “the intellectual equivalent of Kraft Macaroni & Cheese.” Ouch!

And I hope you like my headline.

Do leave a reply

