Live long and etc.

ACRHSpock

Hooray, I finally delivered my epic piece on Star Trek to the Times, for publication this Saturday. It’s been a labour of love, and I have been immersed in the world of the Enterprise since before Easter. (I had enough material to start my own lecture tour on the socio-political history of Starfleet and spent the last few days before deadline simply honing and honing until it was the correct length.) I saw the new film on Thursday but I’m not sure I’m allowed to talk about it yet, as it’s not released until May 8. You can make your face into Spock and a Romulan and get him to say stupid things as if you were one of the telekinetic Ancient Greeks in the season three episode Plato’s Stepchildren at this cheese cracker-sponsored website. (These pictures used to follow you around the room with their eyes and speak, but it became so annoying, and you can’t switch the speech off, so I have replaced them with static grabs. But make one yourself.)

ACRHRomulan

Do leave a reply

