Up

I guested on the Word podcast this week. I haven’t listened back to it yet, but it was, as ever, a rare pleasure to assemble round the conference table and breathe the same conversational air as the mighty David Hepworth and Mark Ellen off of Live Aid, even when one of them’s this side of a nasty bout of flu and has his microphone balanced in a bowl of individual sugar sachets [see: pic]. And I was able to pay fulsome tribute to Kelly Groucutt. Something I didn’t share with the group: I first listened to Astral Weeks in 1992. I bought it in an HMV sale. I can take it or leave it.

Do leave a reply

